Some din din

For dinner today I made some raw Spanish rice, omgsh SO good, I’ve seen this recipe on quite a few blogs so I bet it usually is a hit. It was my first time using butternut squash, and I will most definitely be using this vegetable again.

20120414-170149.jpg

Even my little sister enjoyed it, although she said it needed some mustard…weird, no comment. Now I just have to get the final say from my mother, she’s a little hard to please, but regardless I’ll be making this again 🙂 I had some tomatoey meatballs alongside it, kind of a strange duo but I liked it! Love trying to new recipes.

Anyone have any other butternut squash recipes?

Leave a Reply

