To Juice or not to Juice..

Spring is in the air!

Perfect time for some spring cleaning, internally. There are chock full of benefits to juicing; better digestion, immunity, and greatly improves allergies, improved skin conditions such as acne, dryness, eczema, etc. and the list could go on and on. I watched a documentary a few months ago that I should probably revisit for some encouragement, it’s called Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead, it’s about a man that challenges himself to juice for a few months and along the way he introduces people to juicing, check it out! Netflix or your local library should have it.

 

So what’s all this talk about? Well, I want to juice for the next three days, my only concern is energy, I work out at least 5X a week and I don’t want to have to skip my workouts, although juicing actually energizes it’s low in calories, but I guess I’ll just have to give it a go and see how I feel.

 

Has anyone done a juice detox before? Were you able to workout at all? What are some of your favorite combinations?

4 thoughts on “To Juice or not to Juice..

  1. Hi Anna, thanks so much for visiting my site! Best wishes on your health journey. I’ve seen the film Fat Sick and Nearly Dead and actually completed a 10 day juice fast last summer. The experience was amazing and surprisingly enjoyable. I didn’t do any strenuous workouts because I wanted to give my body a rest, but I did go on long walks almost every single day. My favorite juice was cucumber, sunflower sprout, and kale, but I also treated myself to a strawberry orange one a few times. If you have any questions please feel free to email me. Also, be on the lookout for a raw food section on my blog I’ll be adding soon which will be filled with lots of information on juicing as well. 🙂

      • Wow, a 7 day water fast is great. If you can do that, you can definitely handle a 3 day juice fast. It’s funny because I don’t think fasting on juice is that difficult at all but the longest water fast I did was only for a day. I would definitely make sure I was supervised if I was to do a longer one. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

