Get those GREENS

Yesterday was day 2 of my 3 day mini juice detox. I had a concoction of
kale, ginger, apple, beet, and baby carrots and half an avocado (whoops) upon waking up. By far one of my favorites, who would have thought kale would be so tasty? Love.

20120418-100329.jpg

I had class today for a bit and had a class presentation to prepare for where I was surrounded by chocolate (chocolate=perfect score!) and came across this little wrapper that made me laugh

20120418-101139.jpg
Ah if only it was that simple. Life.

I got home from school around 5pm and was famished so I had the same 8 ounce concoction from that morning, with two cups of lemon tea, my go-to tea this week!

20120418-113312.jpg

Had some time to kill so I started a new book by Karen Kingsbury from her Bailey Flannigan series, called Loving it’s the last one in the series 😦 I’ve become so attached to these characters, but all good things must come to an end, sooner or later. After some reading I headed off to a juicing “workshop” at whole foods, had some yummy samples and was really encouraged by the presenter who is a chiropractic doctor, loved his passion and enthusiasm! I also scored a complimentary health evaluation at his office today, really looking forward to it.

On my way out grabbed one of these, I absolutely love coconut, the taste reminded me of Kombucha tea, definitely not as strong but close

20120418-114111.jpg

Off to get a facial! And hopefully I’ll be able to fit in a work out 🙂 Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

