Hit By A Bus

I had a great, long weekend that’s still not officialIy over. I have a friend from out of the country staying with me for a few days, so I’ve been busy entertaining him.

20120423-071358.jpg

Lady’s man!

He got in late Friday night so I ended up just staying in Friday night and watching Maid in Manhattan(don’t ask) with my sister. Come Saturday, it was much too cold to go into the city so we decided to go to Naperville and have a late lunch with my sistas and some friends. Ok so definitely learned a few lessons…don’t customize your salad or you’ll end up with this

20120423-071545.jpg
I could have basically made this at home! (the dressing was good though, balsamic reduction! First time I ever had it, it’s basically slow cooked on the stove top) But it’s totally my fault, I’ll know better next time. My friend ordered an eggplant salad that I was initially was going to get, he kindly shared some with me…SO good, definitely going to get that next time

20120423-072152.jpg

We dined for quite some time, basically until they started mean bugging(yes I just used that word) us.

20120423-072524.jpg

20120423-072554.jpg

Afterwards we took a nice walk along the Riverwalk

20120423-072929.jpg

And here comes lesson number 2

20120423-073047.jpg

Coffee at 5pm! Stay tuned…

20120423-073711.jpg
We all headed to my house to hang out and watch a movie. By the time everyone left it was already 1am, I thought I would I crash..boy was I wrong, I tossed and turned for four hrs before remembering I had coffee at 5pm!! I forgot to make it decaf! The worst feeling ever…mind you I’m usually in bed by 9:30 on the weekdays and 12 the latest on the weekend, well depending on what I’m doing.

Oh and did I mention I had a cup in the morning

20120423-074128.jpg
The cup is ginormous, the photo doesn’t do it justice, I’ll have to take a pic of it next to a “regular” cup one day.

One good thing did come out of that sleepless, concert search! So many coming up this summer, can’t wait. So after hrs of listening to music and googling I finally fell asleep, only having to wake up two hrs later for church, I “felt” rested. After church we went out for sushi

20120423-074718.jpg
I had the first two maki’s on the left and cups of yummy green tea. It hit the spot. But my friend didn’t think so, I wish I would have videotaped his reaction. Priceless. Poor guy. I have to remind myself that not everyone shares my taste-buds.

By the time we got home it was practically time to go to church again (yes I go to church twice a day) so off to church we went and out to eat we went AGAIN, this time I didn’t customize my salad.

20120423-075301.jpg

We chatted for a bit and by the time it was time to disperse, I felt as if a bus hit me. So drained, so instead of continuing the night at my friends house I let my friend have all the fun and I headed home. So not like me, but my sleep is so precious to me. I’m
currently running on 6 hrs of sleep (my body wakes me up at 6-6:45 every morning) and I definitely don’t feel my best, I mean I’m use to getting at least 8 hrs of sleep, but this breakfast fueled me just right

20120423-075952.jpg
Vanilla yogurt, kashi go lean cereal, raisins and dates. One word. Yum. I’m going to try to get a nap in today, tonight will be another long night!

How’s your sleeping schedule?

Coffee mishaps?

3 thoughts on “Hit By A Bus

  1. long weekend indeed. what’s that yellow business on your salad? looks good. i’ve been craving huge salads lately, like from a fully stocked salad bar with all kinds of goodness. i usually pick the balsamic reduction dressing! coincidence.

Leave a Reply

