Bits of happiness

This past month I’ve been doing a study in Ecclesiastes and it really has got me thinking about my life, and the importance of enjoying everyday as it comes. Solomon continues to bring up the importance of eating, drinking and being merry. This world is so dark and perverse, and it’s so easy to get caught up in it, letting worry and discouragement take over, leading to host of problems. I’ve had many ups and downs in my life, and I’m still going through one of the biggest trials, but I’m learning how to leave it behind and make the best of what’s in front of me. Easier said than done, it’s definitely a process and I tell myself I need 3 more months until I’m “me” again, but I’ve vowed to be “me” now. These last few months have been a roller coaster to say the least, but I’m improving daily, and these last few days I’ve been laughing myself silly, laughter really is medicine for the soul!

It’s the little things that make me happy. Yesterday was filled with happiness

20120424-105423.jpg
Coconut Dates from WF!

20120424-105523.jpg
Two for $5 Kombucha Tea + Free Health magazine + carrots and honey dew

20120424-105634.jpg
Spent some time at the barn! How cute are they??

20120424-105733.jpg
Yes, that’s a pig!

20120424-105816.jpg

20120424-105845.jpg
And some bowling!

What are some things that make you happy?

Do you take the time to enjoy each day or do you feel you just rush through?

One thought on “Bits of happiness

Leave a Reply

