Breath of fresh air

Summer is almost here!! It’s so hard to believe it’s almost May, these months have flown by. I got back to my healthy ways early January, after picking up bad habits for 7 months! It’s been a difficult journey, I was at my “happy weight” for two years and now I’m back to square one. But like Joyce Meyer always says “you may not be where you wanna be, but at least your not where you use to be”. Truth. I’ve come a long way, ya I eat meat now and sugar but thinking back I may have been a bit extreme, ya it definitely worked for me but it could have also been the reason I got sick, I guess we’ll never know for sure. I haven’t really been losing weight, although I’ve been eating much better and exercising at least 5 times a week, sometimes even fitting two workouts in a day. But I’m really starting to crack down on my “diet”, my goal is to lose 5 pounds by the end of May, and with this I’m challenging myself with a few different things which I will talk about on the first of May. I’ll be juicing for another 3 days, I feel SO good when I juice, I surprisingly have so much energy. I came across this yesterday

20120427-072446.jpg
I’ll be most likely following this plan and along with spring cleaning internally, I’ll be spring cleaning externally. Before I got sick I was one of the most tidiest and organized person, everything had it’s place. I don’t like blaming things on my sickness but it’s hard not to because it threw my life in disarray, but little by little getting back to my old self. I’ve been laughing more and just enjoying simplicity.
Yesterday was such a relaxing day:

20120427-072847.jpg
Got a mani/pedi

20120427-073205.jpg
Spent some time at Lake Katherine. So beautiful.

And this got me so excited. I absolutely love watermelon. My friend and I devoured a whole watermelon before, no lie. Yes we were at the el baño all night! Haha

20120427-073453.jpg
And this came in the mail!!

20120427-073746.jpg
Started it yesterday, so far so good!

Off to kickboxing class! Have a great day.

Any weight-loss or maintenance goals?

Are you organized? If so, what helps you stay that way?

7 thoughts on “Breath of fresh air

  1. Staying organized is difficult for me. Lately, some tricks that have been helpful are throwing as much out as possible, and also writing to do lists on big areas like a white board and putting them somewhere i can’t ignore.
    My weight goes up and down (drastically so) way too much…in the last 2 months, I’ve managed to lose 10 pounds. I feel great, but I’d love to drop another 10 and maintain there. Weight has always been a a big battle for me.
    I’d love to hear what you think of that book!

    • Ya I usually give away clothes, bc that’s my big problem, organization wise but since I gained weight and wanting to lose what I gained I’m afraid to give things away bc hopefully I’ll fit in them again. 10 pounds?? That’s great, what did you do differently? I’m hoping to lose 15pounds, like I said I was at my happy weight for two years but I got sick so my parents decided to force feed me junk thinking that’s why I got sick,but anyway it’s been so hard for me to lose anything…ah life.

  2. I’ve so been there. My main problem is that I eat compulsively when I am stressed or unhappy. I work in a very stressful/high risk environment and there is a ton of sugar and snacks around constantly, so it’s been a big challenge. It’s always been a huge mental battle for me. I don’t eat unhealthy food, just too much food. However, this is the healthiest round of weight loss I’ve had and I can attribute it to a few tricks such as not keeping my kitchen fully stocked (then I always feel like cooking..), taking snacking out completely, lots of coconut oil!, and remembering a quote I heard about how weight loss of 90% food choices, 10% exercise. I don’t know how accurate that is, but it motivates me to eat well. There are some other things too, maybe I’ll just write a post about it! I also walk about 4 miles most days and do pilates at home. Good luck! Let’s do this together!

    • Ya I’ve also heard it being 90% what you eat and 10% exercise. I’m usually good about what I eat, but I also have a snacking problem, I’m thinking to eliminate snacking all together for the month of may and see how I do. I’m
      planning a trip to Miami at the end of June so I really have to kick my “diet” in high gear..yes let’s do it together! And pls write a post about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

