Starting off on the right foot

These posts might get a bit annoying, but I feel it’s the best way to keep me accountable this month.

I started my morning off with oatmeal in which I added 2 small apples and some raisins

20120502-092559.jpg

I munched on a wheat-berry salad while I made my raw Spanish rice and then had half of that mixed bean salad with hot sauce followed by an apple

20120502-092835.jpg

Some snacks I had were baby carrots, almond milk and another apple

20120502-092959.jpg

20120502-093025.jpg

For dinner I had some polenta with dijon mustard and cooked red peppers

20120502-093153.jpg

I didn’t get the chance to fit in a workout because I was busy with hw and catching up on some shows, good excuse right? I think I fought with myself back and forth for about 2 hrs about whether or not to go to the gym, I’m such a morning person and that’s the best time for me to go to the gym or afternoon the latest.

When do you usually work out?

3 thoughts on “Starting off on the right foot

  1. what an incredibly healthy day! this really inspires me to eat well today. Thanks!
    my workouts are not structured..i work afternoon/nights most days so when i do workout, i like to do it after a lazy morning.

  2. I usually work out in the afternoons after we get home from school. Here lately I haven’t been working out much at all between ball, husband working late, etc. With two small boys I have to have someone at home to watch them so at times I can’t make it to the gym. I have a plan to get some at home work out things going for those days 🙂

Leave a Reply

